• Faculty
  • Faculty

    The Brooks IHL faculty consists of both nationally renowned experts from around the country, as well as nationally recognized clinical experts that currently practice at Brooks Rehabilitation. Our faculty members participate in conferences around the world, conduct groundbreaking research, and submit peer-reviewed journal publications that contribute to their field and highlight their expertise.


    Jason Beneciuk, PT, PhD, DPT, FAAOMPT

    Title: Residency and Fellowship Scholarly Mentor
    Employer: Brooks Rehabilitation
    Courses: View courses offered by this instructor »

    Dr. Jason Beneciuk currently has a joint position as a junior level investigator with Brooks Rehabilitation and a research assistant professor in the department of Physical Therapy at the University of Florida. His primary responsibility is the development of a musculoskeletal research agenda at Brooks Rehabilitation in collaboration with the College of Public Health and Health Professions at the University of Florida. In addition, Dr. Beneciuk serves as a faculty member in the Brooks Rehabilitation Clinical Residency and Fellowship Program where his primary responsibility is as a scholarly mentor. He is a member of the American Physical Therapy Association, the Florida Physical Therapy Association, the American Academy of Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapists, and the American Pain Society.


    • 2011 Supplemental Retention Program Award, The Graduate School, University of Florida
    • 2011 American Pain Society Young Investigator Travel Award ($750). Title: The fear-avoidance model of musculoskeletal pain and low back pain subgrouping: results of a cluster analysis. Conference: The Annual Scientific Meeting of the American Pain Society, Austin, TX
    • 2010 Frederick Family Scholarship in Physical Therapy Rehabilitation Science Doctoral Student Award, Physical Therapy Department, University of Florida
    • 2008-2011 National Institutes of Health Neuromuscular Plasticity Research Training Pre-Doctoral Fellowship (T32 HD043730), University of Florida